LAURENLY BOUTIQUE IN OLD TOWNE ORANGE

Lauren Leigh Miller

I was strolling around Old Towne Orange on a Sunday morning when I happen to see Laurenly boutique.  The store immediately stood out because the area is dominated by antiques shops.  Laurenly boutique includes woman’s clothing, accessories and an in-house jewelry line designed by the owner herself called Lauren Leigh.  I told myself that I needed to speak with the owner because the pieces she offered would be what my readers would love to purchase.  Lauren Leigh Miller studied advertising and public relations at Chapman University.  She finished off with a degree in fashion design at Parsons The New School for Design in New York City.  Now only at 26, established her own clothing boutique.

SV: What was the inspiration behind Laurenly?

LM: Laurenly was inspired by so many things- it’s very vintage inspired, with many feminine touches. I tried to combine many different elements to create the unique boutique- from raw floors, to blush tone walls, to clustered chandeliers in the middle of the store to antique displays, and elaborate mirrors. I have been inspired by fashion since I was a little girl, collecting purses and jewelry. That could have also maybe been my inspiration as well, being a little girl seeing so many pretty things and beautiful clothing… the store is packed with clothing and jewelry, every inch of the store, so you feel like little girl when you are in the store “oh, look at that, look at those, oh and these!” Things to look at everywhere.

SV: What can we find in your store?

LM: Women’s clothing and accessories. We carry everything from dresses to jeans, oversized tees, skirts, shoes, bags, purses, tons and tons of jewelry, scarves, etc. We have a mix of well-known labels such as Free People, Joe’s Jeans, Alternative Apparel, Wildfox, Paige Denim, TOMS shoes, Dogeared Jewelry mixed in with smaller boutique lines such as Audrey, Lovely People shoes and much more in addition to handmade pieces by local designers such as St. Eve, Petals & Panache, and an in-house Jewelry line, Lauren Leigh.

Laurenly Boutique

SV: Your aunt told me, you designed certain jewelry in the store. Can you tell me a little bit about it?

LM: Yes, that is the Lauren Leigh Jewelry. I started the line about a year ago and it has been known for the “Rock Candy” rings that I make using semi-precious stones. The line also includes Beaded Charm Bracelets, Chord bracelets, and more. The line is very unique and all the pieces are 100% handmade and created my me. I will also be introducing a few new collections to the line this holiday season including “Rock Candy” Necklaces and vintage inspired rings.

SV: How would you describe your store?

Laurenly Boutique

LM: I would describe the store as unique and feminine yet eclectic and edgy.

SV: What is the price range at Laurenly?

LM: Prices range from $12 to a tank top to $150 for jeans. There is nothing over $200 in the store and everything is priced very reasonably. Dresses start around $36 and up, Jeans from $64, Jewelry at all price ranges.

SV: Why did you decide to open in Old Town Orange?

LM: When deciding which location to open up the first Laurenly, I looked all around Orange County and when I came back to Orange, my College town, it just felt perfect. There was no question this was the perfect spot for my boutique. Old Towne Orange has been growing so much in the past few years and it was in need of a trendy clothing boutique. I love Old Towne Orange and am so happy to be here.

Laurenly Boutique

SV: Do you have any events at the store?

LM: We do. We had a Back-To-School event earlier this year, we will be having a big After Thanksgiving Sale, and we are in the works of planning a few events with some of our vendors including TOMS and Lucy Love.

SV: Any future plans of expanding?

LM: Yes, I plan on opening more locations eventually. The ultimate goal is to be bi-coastal and open up a store a boutique in New York. That is my dream! (of many)

(Lauren Leigh Jewelry will also be expanding- we are in 4 stores right now and working on getting in several more.) We are also in the works of an in-house clothing line featuring fun tees!

Shop Laurenly Boutique in Old Towne Orange and meet the lovely Lauren yourself!  142 N Glassell St Orange, CA 92866 *714-538-SHOP (7467)  

Leave a Reply

